(April 8, 2015 – Montréal, QC) With the awards season all but over, there are still a few events worth noting. One of them is the local, Montreal branch of Canada`s largest performer`s union, ACTRA, which will hand out their 2015 awards on May 9th. As with all awards shows the event kicks off with the announcement of the nominees.Nominees for Outstanding Performance – Voice:Liz MacRae Bounty HuntersWyatt Bowen – MiaMarcel Jeannin – GonRachelle Lefebvre – The Legend of SarilaAngela Galuppo – MiaNominees for Outstanding Performance – Stunt:Stephane Lefevre- Brick MansionsFrank Gauthier-PompeiiT yler Hall – X-men: Days of Future PastFrancis Limoges –Brick MansionsHéléna Laliberté & Naomi Frenette – PompeiiNominees for Outstanding Performance – Female:Mylène Dinh-Robic – 19-2Caroline Dhavernas – HannibalSarah Booth -The ScarehouseLaurence Leboeuf – 19-2Meaghan Rath -Being HumanNominees for Outstanding Performance – Male:Gianpaolo Venuta – Time of DeathMark Camacho – X-men: Days of Future PastJonathan Silver – LARPs: the SeriesNicolas Wright – White House DownJesse Camacho – Less Than KindNominees for Outstanding Performance – Videogame:Teale Bishopric – ContrastCatherine Bérubé – Assassin’s Creed: UnityAlex Ivanovici – OutlastTristan D. Lalla – Assassin’s Creed: Freedom CryDan Jeannotte – Assassin’s Creed: UnityEllen David will be honoured with the 2015 ACTRA Montreal Award of Excellence, celebrating her distinguished career, and the Community Builder Award will presented posthumously to Geraldine Doucet, in recognition of her generous support of the Montreal community. “The ACTRA Awards recognize outstanding performances by our members and celebrate the excellence of our industry here in Montreal,” said Don Jordan, President of ACTRA Montreal. “Be it film, television, videogames or animation, I can think of no one more deserving of applause for their esteemed work in every aspect of our business than Ellen David.”The 2015 ACTRA Awards in Montreal, to be held Saturday, May 9th at the Rialto Theatre (pictured above) and will be hosted by comedian David Acer.