Home Composers Andrew Lockington

Andrew Lockington

Andrew Lockington, film, composer,

B: January 31, 1974 in Burlington, Ontario

Andrew Lockington has scored the music for more than 40 television shows, made-for-TV movies and feature films including blockbusters like San Andreas that generated close to $475 million U.S. worldwide, the Golden Globe nominated Frankie and Alice starring Halle Berry, and the Fox film Rampage starring Dwayne (The Rock) Johnson and directed by fellow Canadian Brad Peyton. He also worked with Peyton on the Netflix Canadian series Frontier. In 2008, he was named the Breakthrough Composer of the Year through the International Film Music Critics Association (IFMCA) and was nominated for Discovery of the Year at the World Soundtrack Awards. Lockington wrote the music for the 2018 Warner Bros. release Rampage. Directed by Brad Peyton Rampage stars Dwayne Johnson as primatologist Davis Okoye, a man who keeps people at a distance but shares an unshakable bond with George, the extraordinarily intelligent, incredibly rare albino silverback gorilla. Naomie Harris and Malin Akerman costar. Click here to watch a trailer for Rampage, and be sure too listen to the music.

Features & TV Movies:
VR indicates Direct-to-Video Release

At the End of the Day: The Sue Rodriguez Story (TV-1998)

Xchange (2001)
Stranger Inside (TV-2001)
Long Life, Happiness & Prosperity (2002)
Fast Food High (2003)
Cosmopolitan (TV-2003)
Touch of Pink (2004)
Seed of a Thought (2004, short)
Saint Ralph (2004)
Cake (2005)
One Dead Indian (TV-2006)
Skinwalkers (2006)
The House Next Door (TV-2006)
How She Move (2007)
Left Coast (TV-2008)
Journey to the Center of the Earth (2008)
One Week (2008)
City of Ember (2008)
Deadliest Sea (TV-2009)

Frankie & Alice (2010)
Beat the World (2011)
Journey 2: The Mysterious Island (2012)
I’ll Follow You Down (2013)
Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters (2013)
Siddharth (2013)
Pirate’s Passage (TV-2015)
San Andreas (2015)
Incarnate (2016)
The Space Between Us (2017)
Meditation Park (2017)
Rampage (2018)
Time Freak (2018)

TV Series – at least 1 episode of:
1-800-Missing (2003-2006, 48 episodes)
Independent Lens (2004)
Sanctuary (2009-2011, 28 episodes)

Futurestates (2011)
Primeval: New World (2012-2013)
Aftermath (2016)
Frontier (2016-)

Rampage, movie, poster,