Home Cast Members Brooke Johnson

Brooke Johnson


Brooke Johnson is a graduate from the National Theatre School of Canada’s Acting Program. She has performed in theatres from the Bay of Fundy to the Foothills of the Rockies. She has four Dora Mavor Moore Best Actress nominations, most recently for playing the title role in Wish; for her portrayal of Gwendolyn MacEwan in Claudia Dey’s The Gwendolyn Poems; one for the role of Maria Streuber in Theatre Smith-Gilmour The Time and Place; the other for Jhana-Gladys Kelly in a Tarragon original production of Toronto, Mississippi by Joan MacLeod. She has a Gemini Award for Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role for her portrayal of Marlene Moore in Holly Dale’s Dangerous Offender, having previously garnered one for her supporting role of Angie in Francis Mankiewicz’s 1993 mini-series, Conspiracy of Silence. With the rest of the cast of Atom Egoyan’s The Sweet Hereafter, Brooke received an ensemble acting award handed out by Francis Ford Coppola at the prestigious National Board of Review Awards.

Features & TV Movies:
VR indicates Direct-to-Video Release

On the Block (1990)
Conspiracy of Silence (TV-1991)
A Savage Christmas: The Fall of Hong Kong (TV-1992)

Letter from Francis (1993)
The Circle Game (1994)
Seeds of Doubt (1996)
For Those Who Hunt the Wounded Down (TV-1996)
Dangerous Offender: The Marlene Moore Story (TV-1996)
Balls Up (TV-1997)
The Sweet Hereafter (1997)
Shift (1997)
My Own Country (TV-1998)
Rusty (1999)
Dead Aviators (TV-1999)
The Promise (TV-1999)
A Touch of Hope (TV-1999)

Shooter (2000)
Hitched (TV-2001)
A Mother’s Fight for Justice (TV-2001)
A Man’s Life (2001)
Say Nothing (2001)
The Marsh (2006)
All Hat (2007)
Finn’s Girl (2007)

TV Series – Cast:
Conspiracy of Silence (1993, mini-series)

TV Series – Guest appearances:
Street Legal (1988)
Friday the 13th (1989)

Beyond Reality (1992)
Matrix (1993)
Due South (1994)
TekWar (1995)
Forever Knight (1996)
Baywatch (1996)
PSI Factor: Chronicles of the Paranormal (1997)
Earth: Final Conflict (1998)

Twice in a Lifetime (2000)
Code Name: Eternity (2000)
Puppets Who Kill (2002)
Blue Murder (2001, 2003)
Hope & Faith (2004)
The Eleventh Hour (2005)

Finn's Girl, movie, poster,