Home Actors Colleen Dewhurst

Colleen Dewhurst


B: June 3, 1924 in Montreal, Québec
D: August 22, 1991 in South Salem, New York

Colleen Dewhurst won two Obies, two Tonys, four Emmys and two Gemini Awards during her long career. She is pictured in a cropped detail scanned from an original publicity still for Termini Station in the Northernstars Collection.

Learn more about Colleen Dewhurst.

Features & TV Movies:
VR indicates Direct-to-Video Release

The Count of Monte Cristo (TV-1958)
The Nun’s Story (1959)
Medea (TV-1959)
Burning Bright (TV-1959)
I, Don Quixote (TV-1959)

Man on a String (1960)
A Fine Madness (1966)
The Crucible (TV-1967)

The Last Run (1971)
The Price (TV-1971)
The Cowboys (1972)
The Story of Jacob and Joseph (TV-1974)
McQ (1974)
A Moon for the Misbegotten (TV-1975)
Annie Hall (1977)
The Third Walker (1978)
Ice Castles (1978)
When a Stranger Calls (1979)
Silent Victory: The Kitty O’Neil Story (TV-1979)
And Baby Makes Six (TV-1979)
Mary and Joseph: A Story of Faith (TV-1979)
The Woman’s Room (TV-1980)
The Third Walker (1980)
A Perfect Match (TV-1980)
Guyana Tragedy: The Story of Jim Jones (TV-1980)
Escape (TV-1980)
Death Penalty (TV-1980)
Final Assignment (1980)
Tribute (1980)
A Few Days in Weasel Creek (TV-1981)
Between Two Brothers (TV-1981)
Alice in Wonderland (TV-1983)
The Dead Zone (1983)
You Can’t Take it With You (TV-1984)
The Glitter Dome (TV-1984)
Anne of Green Gables (TV-1985)
Sword of Gideon (TV-1986)
Johnny Bull (TV-1986)
The Boy Who Could Fly (1986)
Between Two Women (TV-1986)
As Is (TV-1986)
Hitting Home (TV-1987)
Anne of Avonlea (TV-1987)
Bigfoot (TV-1987)
Obsessed (1988)
Termini Station (1989)
Those She Left Behind (TV-1989)

Kaleidoscope (TV-1990)
Lantern Hill (TV-1990)
Dying Young (1991)
Bed and Breakfast (released in 1992)

TV Series – Cast:
Studs Lonigan (1979, mini-series)
The Blue and the Gray (1982, mini-series)
A.D. (1985, mini-series)
Murphy Brown (1989 – 1990)
Road to Avonlea (1989-1992)
The Civil War (voice, 1990, mini-series)