Home Directors Sidney J. Furie

Sidney J. Furie


B: February 28, 1933 in Toronto, Ontario

Ask almost anyone who works in film, television, or on the stage how they first became interested in performing or directing or writing, and almost invariably the response will be that they saw something when they were young and it changed their lives. In the case of Toronto-born director Sidney J. Furie, he knew he wanted to make movies after seeing Captains Courageous. The year was 1937 and he was just 4 years old.

Learn more about Sidney J. Furie.

Features & TV Movies:
VR indicates Direct-to-Video Release
-P indicates also Producer

A Dangerous Age (1957-P)
A Cool Sound From Hell (1958-P)

Snake Woman (1960)
Three On A Spree (1961)
Dr. Blood`s Coffin (1961)
The Boys (1961-P)
During One Night (1961-P)
The Young Ones (1962)
The Leather Boys (1963)
Wonderful Life (1964)
The Ipcress File (1965)
The Appaloosa (1966)

The Lawyer (1970)
Little Fauss and Big Halsy (1970)
Lady Sings The Blues (1972)
Hit! (1973)
Sheila Levine is Dead and Living in New York (1975)
Gable and Lombard (1976)
The Boys in Company C (1978)

The Entity (1981)
Purple Hearts (1984)
Iron Eagle (1986)
Superman IV: The Quest for Peace (1987)
Iron Eagle II (1988)

Ladybugs (1992)
The Taking of Beverly Hills (1992)
Iron Eagle IV (1995)
Hollow Point (1995)
Top of the World (1997)
The Rage (1997)
Married to a Stranger (TV-1997)
In Her Defense (1998)
Tripwire (1999)
The Collectors (1999)

Sonic Boom (2000)
A Friday Night Date (2000)
My 5 Wives (2000)
Cord (2000)
Going Back (2001)
Donzi: The Legend (2001)
The Circle (2001)
Global Heresy (2002)
Partners in Action (2002)
Detention (2003)
Alien Agent (2003)
Direct Action (2004)
American Soldiers (2005)

TV Seriesat least 1 episode of:
Hudson`s Bay (1959)
Petrocelli (creator,1974-1976)
Pensacola: Wings of Gold (1997)
V.I.P. (1998)
18 Wheels of Justice (2000)
Just Cause (2001)

Credits as a Screenwriter:

A Dangerous Age (1957)
A Cool Sound From Hell (1958)

During One Night (1961)

The Lawyer (1970)
The Boys in Company C (1978)

Purple Hearts (1984)
Iron Eagle (1986)

The Taking of Beverly Hills (1992)
The Rage (1997)