Home Actors Graham Jarvis

Graham Jarvis


B: August 25, 1930 in Toronto, Ontario
D: April 16, 2003 in Los Angeles, California

Graham Jarvis began his career on stage and moved to television in the 1950s with the Hallmark Hall of Fame production of Dial M for Murder. Almost a decade would pass before he began appearing in movies. He is usually remembered for his role as Charles Jackson over several years in Seventh Heaven. He also played Charlie Haggers in the 1970s TV series Mary Hartman, Mary Hartman.

Features & TV Movies:
VR indicates Direct-to-Video Release

In The Heat of the Night (1967)
Bye Bye Braverman (1968)
Alice’s Restaurant (1969)

End of the Road (1970)
The Out-of-Towners (1970)
Move (1970)<
R.P.M. (1970)
The Traveling Executioner (1970)
Men of Crisis: The Harvey Wallinger Story (TV-1971)
Cold Turkey (1971)
A New Leaf (1971)
The Organization (1971)
The Witches of Salem: The Horror and the Hope (1972)
What’s Up, Doc? (1972)
The Hot Rock (1972)
Your Money or Your Wife (TV-1972)
It Couldn’t Happen to a Nicer Guy (TV-1974)
Russian Roulette (1975)
The New Maverick (TV-1978)
Prophecy (1979)

Middle Age Crazy (1980)
The Two Lives of Carol Letner (TV-1981)
Splendor in the Grass (TV-1981)
The Amateur (1981)
A Piano for Mrs. Cimino (TV-1982)
Mr. Mom (1983)
Carpool (TV-1983)
Deal of the Century (1983)
Silkwood (1983)
Pigs Vs. Freaks (TV-1984)
Draw! (TV-1984)
The Chain (1984)
Mischief (1985)
Doin’ Time (1985)
One Magic Christmas (1985)
Vanishing Act (TV-1986)
Weekend Warriors (1986)
Tough Guys (1986)
Dance ‘Til Dawn (TV-1988)
Parents (1989)
A Cry for Help: The Tracey Thurman Story (TV-1989)
Do You Know the Muffin Man? (TV-1989)

Back to Hannibal: The Return of Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn (TV-1990)
Misery (1990)
T Bone N Weasel (TV-1992)
Love, Honor & Obey: The Last Mafia Marriage (TV-1993)

Son in Law (1993)
Trial by Jury (1994)
In Search of Dr. Seuss (TV-1994)
Last of the Dogmen (1995)

The Sports Pages (TV-2001)

TV Series – Cast:
The Guiding Light (1971-1972)
Mary Hartman, Mary Hartman (1976)
Forever Fernwood (1977)
Blind Ambition (mini-series, 1979)
Making the Grade (1982)
Fame (1985-1987)
7th Heaven (1996-2004)

One Magic Christmas, movie poster,