Home Actors Colm Magner

Colm Magner


B: August 18, 1961 in Toronto, Ontario

Colm Magner is an actor, writer, and director. Equally at home on stage as he is in front of the camera, Magner taught drama and playwriting at The University of Prince Edward Island. Active in the local theatrical community, Magner also spent time at Ontario`s Shaw Festival where he appeared in Major Barbara, and Joy. Magner was part of the cast of White Trash Blue Eyes, which won a Dora Award in 1988 when it ran at the Buddies in Bad Times Theatre. Magner has also written for the stage, appearing in his own plays, Smoke, Upstream, Parkdale, Waterfall, Dark Avenue, Inside Imogene and The Scavenger’s Daughter which played at the Confederation Centre for the Arts in 2009. Magner is also a pipemaker. His carving of original designs and “his artistic expression and the precision of his crafting” allowed Canadian Business Magazine to write that he was “Canada`s Up and Coming Young Pipe Maker.” He began carving pipes while at The Shaw Festival in 1998. Magner is now based in New York and is a member of SAG, AAEA, CAEA and ACTRA. His new solo play, The Scavenger’s Daughter was accepted by the New York International Fringe Festival for production in August of 2010.

Features & TV Movies:
VR indicates Direct-to-Video Release

Bad to the Bone (TV-1997)
On the 2nd Day of Christmas (TV-1997)
Edison: The Wizard of Light (TV-1998)

Frequency (2000)
The Other Me (TV-2000)
Wild Iris (TV-2001)
Don’t Say a Word (2001)
Prince Charming (TV-2001)
Keep the Faith, Baby (TV-2002)
Tru Confessions (TV-2002)
RFK (TV-2002)
Control Factor (TV-2003)
Fast Food High (2003)
Eloise at the Plaza (TV-2003)
DC 9/11: Time of Crisis (TV-2003)
Eloise at Christmastime (TV-2003)
Crown Heights (TV-2004)
Dawn of the Dead (2004)
Land of the Dead (2005)
Our Fathers (TV-2005)

Jesse Stone: Benefit of the Doubt (TV-2012)
Copperhead (2013)

TV Series – Cast:
Zoe Busiek: Wild Card (2003)
The Grid (mini-series, 2004)

TV Series – Guest appearances:
Forever Knight (1995)
Jack of Hearts (1999)

Code Name: Eternity (2000)
Soul Food (2000)
Exhibit A: Secrets of Forensic Science (2001)
The Associates (2001)
Blue Murder (2001)
Tracker (2002)
Jake 2.0 (2003)
Angela’s Eyes (2006)
72 Hours: True Crime (2007)