Home Cast Members Sarah Manninen

Sarah Manninen


;Sarah Manninen;
Sarah Manninen is a graduate of Toronto`s George Brown Theatre School. She has been nominated twice for Gemini Awards as Best Leading Actress in a Dramatic Program or Miniseries for the BBC/CTV film AKA Albert Walker in 2003, and for Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role for the CBC mini-series Keep Your Head Up, Kid: The Don Cherry Story. She is pictured above as Rose Cherry from that mini-series. Manninen played opposite Lou Diamond Phillips as Natasha in the feature Never Forget and was a series lead in the acclaimed HBO Canada drama The Line. Her theatre credits include George F. Walker’s Better Living and Escape from Happiness at The Factory Theatre, The Wedding Pool at Atelier du Rhin Theatre de la Manufacture and The Belfry Theatre, The Shape of Things at Manitoba Theatre Centre directed by Chris Abraham and Our Town at Royal Alex Theatre with the Soulpepper Theatre company.

Features & TV Movies:
VR indicates Direct-to-Video Release

The Hunt for the Unicorn Killer (TV-1999)

Live Through This (TV-2000)
AKA Albert Walker (TV-2002)
Martin and Lerwis (2002)
Beautiful Girl (TV-2003)
The Prince & Me (2004)
System of Units (2004)
The Riverman (TV-2004)
All You Got (2004)
Eternal (2004)
A Stranger Here Myself (2005)
Streets of Wonderland (2005)
Burnt Toast (TV-2005)
Touch the Top of the World (TV-2006)
Monkey Warfare (2006)
An American Girl on the Home Front (TV-2006)
Sigh (2008)
Never Forget (2008)
Windigo Road (VR-2009)

In the Dominican (2010, short)
When Love is Not Enough: The Lois Wilson Story (TV-2010)
The Edge of the Garden (TV-2011)
My Awkward Sexual Adventure (2012)
Haunter (2013)
Separation (2013)
I’ll Follow You Down (2013)
Hunting Season (2013)
Empire of Dirt (2013)

TV Series – Cast:
The Line (2008-2009)

Keep Your Head Up Kid: The Don Cherry Story (mini-series, 2010)

TV Series – Guest appearances:
Power Play (1998, 1999)
Exhibit A: Secrets of Forensic Science (1999)
Dear America (1999)
Animorphs (voice, 1999)

Relic Hunter (2000)
Live Through This (2000)
Code Name: Eternity (2000)
Veritas: The Quest (2003)
Platinum (2003)
Zoe Busiek: Wild Card (2003)
Blue Murder (2004)
The Eleventh Hour (2005)
This is Wonderland (2005)
Mayday (2006)
Naked Josh (2006)
Angela`s Eyes (2006)

Republic of Doyle (2010)
NCIS: Naval Criminal Investigative Service (2010)
Murdock Mysteries (2012)
King (2012)
Alphas (2012)
Flashpoint (2012)

;Empire of Dirt, movie poster;