Home Series Murdoch Mysteries (2008-)

Murdoch Mysteries (2008-)

Murdoch Mysteries

60 minutes – Crime, Mystery, Period drama

Debut Network: CBC

Season 1: 13 episodes January 20, 2008
Season 2: 13 episodes February 10, 2009
Season 3: 13 episodes March 14, 2010
Season 4: 13 episodes June 7, 2011
Season 5: 13 episodes June 6, 2012
Season 6: 13 episodes January 7, 2013
Season 7: 18 episodes September 30, 2013
Season 8: 18 episodes October 6, 2014
Season 9: 18 episodes October 5, 2015
Season 10: 18 episodes October 10, 2016
Season 11: 18 episodes September 25, 2017
Season 12: 18 episodes September 24, 2018
Season 13: 18 episodes September 16, 2019

Set in Toronto at the dawn of the 20th century, Murdoch Mysteries is a one-hour drama series that explores the intriguing world of William Murdoch (Yannick Bisson), a methodical and dashing detective who pioneers innovative forensic techniques to solve some of the city’s most gruesome murders. Murdoch’s circle of associates includes Constable George Crabtree (Jonny Harris, Hatching, Matching and Dispatching), Murdoch’s eager and often naïve right-hand man; Inspector Brackenreid (Thomas Craig, Coronation Street), Murdoch’s skeptical yet reluctantly supportive boss; feisty pathologist Dr. Emily Grace (Georgina Reilly, The L.A. Complex); and the love of his life, pathologist-turned-psychiatrist Dr. Julia Ogden (Hélène Joy, Durham County), a staunch ally who shares the detective’s fascination with forensic science and innovative ideas. All are valuable allies who help Murdoch solve his varied cases and traverse the many stratums of Victorian-turned-Edwardian society.


Executive Producer:

Scott Garvie
Noel Hedges
Cal Coons
Peter Mitchell
Christina Jennings


Laurie Lynd
Cal Coons
Harvey Crossland
Don McCutcheon
Don McBrearty
Eleanor Lindo
Sudz Sutherland
Gail Harvey
John L’Ecuyer
Shawn Thompson
Yannick Bisson
Farhad Mann
Peter Mitchell
Michael DeCarlo
Michael McGowan


Cal Coons
Alexandra Zarowny
Maureen Jennings
R.B. Carney
Paul Aitken
Peter Mitchell
Carol Hay
Michelle Ricci
Jordan Christianson
Simon McNabb
Lori Spring
Graham Clegg
Jean Greig


Jim Jeffrey (2009-2016)
Yuri Yakubiw (2013-2016)
David Perrault


Tom Joerin
Vesna Svilanovic
Don Cassidy
Gareth C. Scales


Robert Carli

Production Designer:

Sandra Kybartas
Armando Sgrignuoli
Rupert Lazarus
Aidan Leroux
Lindsey Hermer-Bell

Art Director:

Armando Sgrignuoli
Greg Chown
Vicky Peters
Kim McQuiston
Peter Emmink
Brad Greaves
Michele Brady
Jacques Raphoz
Kelly Bruton

Cast: Roles:

Yannick Bisson
Thomas Craig
Hélène Joy
Jonny Harris
Lachlan Murdoch
Georgina Reilly
Kristian Bruun
Arwen Humphreys
Jonathan Watton
Mouna Traoré
Nigel Bennett
Tamara Hope
Sara Mitich
Daniel Maslany
Peter Keleghan

Detective William Murdoch
Inspector Thomas Brackenreid
Dr. Julia Ogden
Constable George Crabtree
Constable Henry Higgins
Dr. Emily Grace (2012-2015)
Constable Slugger Jackson (2012-2015)
Margaret Brackenreid
Dr. Darcy Garland (2011-2013)
Rebecca James (2015-2018)
Chief Constable Giles (2011-2015)
Edna Brooks (2008-2015)
Lillian Moss (2014-2015)
Detective Llewellyn Watts (2016-)
Terrence Meyers