Home Cast Members Michael J. Reynolds

Michael J. Reynolds


B: August 15, 1939 in Toronto, Ontario

Michael J. Reynolds sometimes turns up in the credits as Michael Reynolds or Jay Reynolds. He recently took a moment out of a busy schedule to write a brief note to Northern Stars about working with Atom Egoyan on Where The Truth Lies: “Atom is the most generous and gracious of directors. He also is in no doubt whatsoever that what he wants is what he wrote. I have a very bad habit of paraphrasing lines – a word here or a word there. Not this time! To give him his due, Atom is what you might call a multi-dimensional artist and I think his liking for his own words is an expression of his commitment to a very specific artistic vision. Working for Atom was a treat – too short – but it was also ruefully amusing to be directed by someone who was a school friend of my daughter!”

Features & TV Movies:
VR indicates Direct-to-Video Release

The Reincarnate (1971)
The Discoverers (1972)
The Neptune Factor (1973)
Flight to Holocaust (TV-1977)
Age of Innocence (1977)
The War Between the Tates (TV-1977)
Why Shoot the Teacher? (1977)
The Fighting Men (TV-1977)
Plague (1978)
Wild Horse Hank (1979)
Fish Hawk (1979)
Bear Island (1979)

The Kidnapping of the President (1980)
Escape from Iran: The Canadian Caper (TV-1981)
Visiting Hours (1982)
A Case of Libel (TV-1983)
Between Friends (TV-1983)
Running Brave (1983)
Charlie Grant’s War (TV-1984)
A Matter of Sex (TV-1984)
Louisiana (TV-1984)
The Ties that Bind (1984)
Police Academy (1984)
Heartsounds (TV-1984)
Walking on Air (TV-1986)
The Truth About Alex (TV-1986)
Doing Life (TV-1986)
Unnatural Causes (TV-1986)
Deep Sea Conspiracy (1987)
Street Smart (1987)
Too Outrageous (1987)
Rolling Vengeance (1987)
Blue Monkey (1987)
Sadie and Son (TV-1987)
Echoes in the Darkness (TV-1987)
No Blame (TV-1988)
The Big Turnaround (1988)
Betrayal of Silence (TV-1988)
Gorillas in the Mist: The Story of Diane Fossey (1988)
Iron Eagle II (1988)
Day One (TV-1989)
Millennium (1989)
Sorry, Wrong Number (TV-1989)

The Last Best Year (1990)
Clearcut (1991)
Teamster Boss: The Jackie Presser Story (TV-1992)
Deadly Matrimony (TV-1992)
Lives of Girls & Women (TV-1994)
Dead Men Talk (TV-1984)
Due South (TV-1994)
Blown Away (1994)
Net Worth (TV-1995)
Almost Golden: The Jessica Savitch Story (TV-1995)
Fly Away Home (1996)
Extreme Measures (1996)
Her Desperate Choice (TV-1996)
The Morrison Murders (TV-1996)
What Kind of Mother Are You? (1996)
That Old Feeling (1997)
Let Me Call You Sweetheart (TV-1997)
Trial & Error (TV-1997)
Ms. Scrooge (TV-1997)
My Own Country (TV-1998)
The Fixer (TV-1998)
Strike! (1998)
My Father’s Shadow: The Sam Sheppard Story (TV-1998)
Milgaard (TV-1999)
Cruel Justice (TV-1999)
Secret Affair (TV-1999)

Down (2001)
The 51st State (2001)
Out for a Kill (2003)
Blessed (2004)
Where the Truth Lies (2005)
United 93 (2006)
Dark Corners (2006)
The Walker (2007)
Freakdog (2008)
Moonshot (TV-2009)
The Descent: Part 2 (2009)

Leap Year (2010)
Charlie Countryman (2013)
The Curse of Edgar (TV-2013)

TV Series – Cast:
The National Dream (1974, mini-series)
Search and Rescue (1977)

The Winners (1982)
Kane & Abel (1985, mini-series)
Spearfield’s Daughter (1986, mini-series)

World War Two – Behind Closed Doors (2009, mini-series)

The Other Wife (2012, mini-series)
De prooi (2013, mini-series)

Michael J. Reynolds is represented by:
Andrew Manson
Andrew Manson Personal Management
288 Muster Road
London, SW6 6BQ
United Kingdom
011 44 (0) 207 386 9158

The Reincarnate, movie, poster,
This movie poster for The Reincarnate was scanned from an original in the Northernstars Collection.
Why Shoot the Teacher, movie, poster,
This poster for was scanned from an original in the Northernstars Collection.

Clearcut, movie, poster,