Schitt's Creek, tv series, cast,
Schitt's Creek image courtesy of CBC. Click to enlarge.

Originating network: CBC
First broadcast: January 13, 2015

2015: 13 x 30 minutes
2016: 13 x 30 minutes
2017: 13 x 30 minutes
2018: 13 x 30 minutes
2019: 13 x 30 minutes
2020: 13 x 30 minutes

When video store billionaire Johnny Rose (Eugene Levy), his soap star wife Moira (Catherine O’Hara) and their two kids, über hipster son David (Dan Levy) and socialite daughter Alexis suddenly find themselves broke, they are forced to leave their pampered lives to regroup and rebuild their empire from within the rural city limits of their only remaining asset – Schitt’s Creek, an arm pit of a town they once bought as a joke.

In September 2020, Schitt’s Creek won a total of nine Emmy awards including a historic win for Outstanding Comedy Series, marking the first time a Canadian television program has won an Emmy in the Outstanding Comedy or Drama series category, and the most primetime Emmy awards ever for a Canadian series. The series was further honoured with a 2021 Golden Globe for Best Television Series – Musical of Comedy.

Also see: Schitt Yeah!.
Also see: Canadians and The Emmy.
Also see: Schitt’s Creek Wraps by the Numbers.



Michael Short
Kevin White

Executive Producer:

Dan Levy
Eugene Levy
Fred Levy


Andrew Barnsley
Ben Feigin


Vera Santam
Paul Fox
Andrew Cividino


Jerry Ciccoritti
Kevin White
Dan Levy
Eugene Levy
Chris Pozzebon
Michael Short


Michael Grassi


Amanda Walsh
Gerald Packer


Trevor Ambrose

Production Designer:

James Bredin
Maribeth Solomon
Brendan Smith

Cast: Roles:

Eugene Levy
Catherine O’Hara
Dan Levy
Annie Murphy
Emily Hampshire
Sarah Levy
Jennifer Robertson
Chris Elliott
Tim Rozon
Dustin Milligan
Noah Reid
Karen Robinson

Johnny Rose
Moira Rose
David Rose
Alexis Rose
Stevie Budd
Twyla Sands
Jocelyn Schitt
Roland Schitt
Ted Mullens
Patrick (2017-2020)
Ronnie Lee