Home Series The Detail

The Detail

Detail Details, image,
The main cast of The Detail. Photo courtesy of CTV.

10×60 minutes – Crime, drama,
First broadcast: March 25, 2018
Originating Network: CTV

2018 – 10×60 minutes (March 25, 2018)

The Detail is a female-driven, police procedural chronicling three Homicide Detectives within the Metropolitan Police Service who work tirelessly to solve crimes while navigating the complicated demands of their personal lives. Detective Stevie Hall (Angela Griffin) is an experienced interrogator who can extricate information from suspects and witnesses alike, even while her thorny family life teeters on the edge of full-blown implosion. Her partner, Detective Jacqueline ‘Jack’ Cooper (Shenae Grimes-Beech) is a street-smart rookie with a messy personal life. The unit is overseen by larger-than-life Staff Inspector Fiona Currie (Wendy Crewson) – a formidable boss who works overtime to keep the weekly case board clear and the streets safe.

No Poster Available



Ilana Frank

Executive Producer:

Ilana Frank
Ley Lukins (Co-Showrunner)
Adam Pettle (Co-Showrunner)
Linda Pope
Nicola Shindler
Sally Wainwright
Jocelyn Hamilton (Entertainment One)

Co-Executive Producer:

Sonia Hosko
Gregory Smith

Consulting Producer:

Kathy Avrich Johnson


Jordan Canning
John Fawcett
James Genn
Grant Harvey
Sara St. Onge


Sandra Chwialkowska
Matt Doyle
Sarah Goodman
Naledi Jackson
Joe Pernice
Katrina Saville
Graeme Stewart


David Perrault


Teresa Hannigan
Jean Coulombe


Ian LeFeuvre
Benjamin Pinkerton

Production Designer:

Benno Tutter

Costume Designer:

Jenifur Jarvis

Cast: Roles:

Wendy Crewson
Shenae Grimes-Beech
Angela Griffin
David Cubitt
Matthew Edison
Al Mukadam
Matt Gordon
Claire Qute
Richie Lawrence
Dan Abramovici
Elizabeth Whitmere
Guest Stars:
Ben Bass
David Ferry
Rebecca Liddiard
Melanie Nicholls-King
Sheila McCarthy
Ella Ballentine
Emily Pope
Sergio Di Zio
Kevin Hanchard
Huse Madhavji
Jordan Todosey
Kari Matchett
Latoya Webb
Alex Carter
Mark Rendall
Ian D. Clark
Josh Beech

Staff Inspector Fiona Currie
Detective Jacqueline Cooper
Detective Stevie Hall
Detective Kyle Price
Jono Hall
Detective Aaron Finch
Detective Donnie Sullivan
Katie Hall
Nate Hall
Noah Griffin
Rita Moretti

Marc Savage
Harry Barker
Emma Write
Helen Mailer