Home Actors Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson


B: May 31 in St. Catharines, Ontario

Mark Wilson began his acting career as a member of the famous Second City Comedy Troupe in Toronto and with his colleagues, won a Dora Mavor Moore Award for their revue Not Based on Anything by Stephen King. Perhaps best known as Glen Braxton on the international hit comedy series The Red Green Show, Wilson played the role of Detective Sergeant Al “Moose” Lepinsky in the CBC TV series, The Border.

Features & TV Movies:
VR indicates Direct-to-Video Release

Andrea Martin… Together Again (TV-1989)

The World`s Oldest Living Bridesmaid (TV-1990)
Knight Moves (1992)
Ordinary Magic (1993)
Gregory K (TV-1993)
I Love a Man in Uniform (1993)
Thicker Than Blood: The Larry McLinden Story (TV-1994)
Model by Day (TV-1994)
Getting Gotti (TV-1994)
Million Dollar Babies (TV-1994)
Prince for a Day (TV-1995)
Harrison Bergeron (TV-1995)
Family of Cops (TV-1995)
Fly Away Home (1996)
Edison: The Wizard of Light (TV-1998)
Mind Games (TV-1998)
Mr. Rock ‘n’ Roll: The Alan Freed Story (TV-1999)

Hangman (TV-2001)
Chasing Cain (2001)
Burn: The Robert Wraight Story (TV-2003)
Crazy for Christmas (TV-2005)
Camille (2007)

Dream House (2011)
Prairie Dogs (2013, short)
The Palmer Supremacy (2014)

TV Series – Cast:
9B (1988) TV series
Teen Angel (1989)

Maniac Mansion (1993)
Taking the Falls (1995)
The Red Green Show (1993-1996)
The High Life (1996)

Blue Murder (2003-2004)
The Border (2008-2010)

TV Series – Guest appearances:
Seeing Things (1985, 1986)
Friday the 13th (1989)

Street Legal (1991)
Flying Blind (1993)
RoboCop (1994)
The Hardy Boys (1995)
The X Files (1997)
John Woo’s Once a Thief (1997)
Due South (1998)
The Famous Jett Jackson (1999)
Twice in a Lifetime (1999)

Doc (2002)
Playmakers (2003)
Sue Thomas: F.B.Eye (2004, 2005)
Tilt (2005)
Degrassi: The Next Generation (2005)
One Tree Hill (2006)
ReGenesis (2007)
Across the River to Motor City (2007)

Warehouse 13 (2010)
The Ron James Show (2010)
She’s the Mayor (2011)
Really Me (2011)
Flashpoint (2011)
Spun Out (2014)
Letterkenny (2019)