Home Cast Members Janet Wright

Janet Wright


B: March 8, 1945 in Farnborough, United Kingdom

D: November 14, 2016 in Vancouver, B.C.

Janet Wright played Emma Leroy in all 107 episodes of the hit CTV series, Corner Gas. Her character was the wife of Oscar Leroy, played by Eric Peterson, and mother to Brent, portrayed by series creator and star Brent Butt. Born in England, Wright and her family relocated to Canada and eventually settled in Saskatoon when she was very young.

Also see: Remembering Janet Wright.

Features & TV Movies:
VR indicates Direct-to-Video Release

McCabe and Mrs. Miller (1971)
The Wolfpen Principle (1974)
The Wiz (voice, 1978)
Who’ll Save the Children (TV-1978)

Ladies and Gentleman, the Fabulous Stains (1981)
The Best Christmas Pageant Ever (TV-1983)
The Three Wishes of Billy Grier (TV-1984)
Brotherly Love (TV-1985)
The Girl Who Spelled Freedom (TV-1986)
Loyalties (1986)
Deadly Deception (TV-1987)
After the Promise (TV-1987)
Christmas Comes to Willow Creek (TV-1987)
Home Is Where the Hart Is (1987)
Laura Lansing Slept Here (TV-1988)
Cowboys Don’t Cry (1988)
American Gothic (1988)

Bingo (1991)
Bordertown Café (1993)
Beyond the Call (TV-1996)
We the Jury (TV-1996)
My Mother’s Ghost (TV-1996)
Mr. Headmistress (TV-1998)

The Perfect Storm (2000)
Redwall: The Movie (TV-2000)
Chasing Cain (2001)
Lola (2001)
Rollerball (2002)
Blackwoods (2002)
Framed (TV-2002)
Monk (TV-2002)
Emile (2003)
Betrayed (TV-2003)
Double Bill (TV-2003)
Arbor Vitae (2003)
Thoughtcrimes (2003)
Love and Other Dilemmas (2006)

Ramona and Beezus (2010)
The Tall Man (2012)
Corner Gas: The Movie (2014)

TV Series – Cast:
More Tales of the City (1998, mini-series)
Redwall (voice, 1999)
Mattimeo: A Tale of Redwall (voice, 2000)
HRT (2001)
Kingdom Hospital (2004, mini-series)
Corner Gas (2004-2009)

Corner Gas, movie poster